# ALPHA COURSE TROPHY WINNERS

#### 2015 Davidsons Winter Series

Winner of Division One

Extasea—Paul Buchholz

Winner of Division Two

Baltic-Peter Bone

Winner of Division Three

Flying Circus—Kim Clarke

#### **Etchells**

Winner of the Season Aggregate

(Capt. A D McPherson Tray)

Winner of the Post Christmas Series

(Harold Troon Perpetual Cup)

Winner of the Pre Christmas Series

(Martini Marine Perpetual Trophy)

Perfect Balance—Chris Manton

Winner of the Season Handicap

Aggregate (The Apted Cup)

Bananas in Pyjamas—

**Darren Mahoney** 

#### **Corio Cruisers Aggregate**

Winner of the Season Aggregate

(J.A. Fitzgerald Tray)

Winner Division 1 VRCA Pre Christmas Twilight Series

# Sundancing—Ian Robottom

Runner-up Season Aggregate

(Licensed Victuallers Trophy)

#### Bad Influence Jeff Wolff/Michael Bakker

3rd Overall Season Aggregate

## Baltic—Peter Bone

Winner of the Geelong Media Trophy

Winner of the Mayfair Perpetual Bowl Port Race

(Portarlington Race)

#### Freestyle 1—Paul Anderson

Winner of the Last Race of the Season

(Club Captain's Trophy)

Elixir—Chris Williams

Winner of the Combined Races Series

(Kan Walker H28 Trophy)

Maatsuyker-Bill Newman

#### **Division Three**

Winner Season Aggregate— (Dr Kennedy Beta Tray) Winner ORCi Aggregate—(John (JC) Taylor Barometer)

Winner Olympic Courses Series—(Nioli Cup)

Winner of the last race

(Club Captain's Trophy)

(Striproll Trophy)

#### Revolution—Peter Stephens

Runner-up Season Aggregate—(Nhilla Cup)

Winner Windward Leeward Series—(Elaine Markby Cup) Winner Division 2 VRCA Pre Christmas Twilight Series

Winner Division 2 VRCA Twilight Aggregate

#### 6 foot 10-Geoff Baum

3rd Overall Season Aggregate

Winner Mixed Courses Series—(Bruce Henderson Cup)

Winner Race 12—(Bruce Henderson Tray)

# Flying Circus—Kim Clarke

Winner of the Portarlington Race

(British Paints Trophy)

### Urgence—John Stickland

Winner of Race 17

#### Dry Reach—Dale Laurie

Winner Club Course Series—(Pololi Steel Cup) Winner of the RGYC Twilight Foundation Shield

Fleurieu Warrior—Trevor Brown

#### **Division Two**

Winner of the Season Aggregate

(The Sea Wren Cup)

Winner of Race 17— (Geoff Wood Memorial Trophy) Winner of the Windward/Leeward Series—(The Beta

Cup)

#### Gentlemen's Relish-John Mackay

Runner-up Season Aggregate

(Betty Cole Perpetual Trophy)

Winner Olympic Courses Series—(John Collins Cup)

Winner Race 12—Mistral 111 Bowl

#### Usual Suspects—Daryl Speakman

Winner of the Last Race of the Season

(Club Captain's Trophy)

(Striproll Trophy)

#### Buck—Gary Foley

3rd Overall Season Aggregate

Winner of the Mixed Courses Series—(Arthur Collins

Waroo Cup)

Winner of the Club Courses Series—(Winchester

Trophy)

Winner of the Portarlington Race—(W.H Mackinlay

Cup)

Winner of the RGYC Twilight Foundation Shield

Spirit of Rani—Phil Francis

Winner Division 2 VRCA Twilight Post Christmas Series

Patternmaker—Stuart Dickson

### **Division One**

Winner of the Season Aggregate

(Howard Hitchcock Perpetual Shield)

Winner of the Portarlington Race—(HP Douglass Shield)

Winner Olympic Courses Series—(EH (Eustace) Wilson

Memorial Trophy)

Winner Mixed Courses series—(Kevin Morrison Trophy)

Winner Division 1 VRCA Twilight Post Christmas Series

Spirit-Dale Robertson

Runner Up Season Aggregate (Reg and Alan Taylor Perpetual Trophy)

Winner of the Cutty Sark Perpetual Trophy

Winner Windward/Leeward Series—(Coca Cola Shield)

Winner VRCA Twilight Division 1 Aggregate

#### Valiant—Gerry O'Brien

3rd Overall Season Aggregate

Winner of Race 2— (Lorna Anderson Trophy)

Winner of the Nelson Cup Series

Winner Most Raced Boat of the Season— (Race Committee Trophy)

#### 6 ft 6 Larriken-Darren Pickering

Winner of the W.H. (Jockey) Jones Perpetual Trophy Winner of Race 12—(Wilfred Libby Memorial Trophy)

Winner of the Josh Glover Cup Event

## Fabulous Action—Jon Apted

Winner of Race 17—(Ernest Brockman Memorial

Winner of the AMS Series—(Sir Winston Churchill Perpetual Trophy)

#### Poco Loco—Cam Rae

Winner of the Last Race of the Season

(Club Captain's Trophy) (Striproll Trophy)

Local Mocean—Steven Richardson

#### **Combined Division Events**

Winner of the Tuff Marine Series

Winner of the Two Handed Series

Two-Farr—Will Baum

Winner of the Geelong to Queenscliff Race

(Murray McAllister Perpetual Trophy)

Time Out-Lovro Ljubanovic

#### **Women's Events**

Winner of the Good 1 Patterns Women's Pacer Series

Deakin University Helmswoman Trophy

Skipper—Fiona Lorimer

#### Crew-Jan Jones

Ladies Helmsperson Race

(Montgomery Family Trophy)

Dry Reach—Kerryn McKay

#### **Festival of Sails**

The Lionel Windsor Cup

Winner of the Williamstown to Geelong Race in Division

Extasea—Paul Buchholz

#### The Mayflower Trophy For the best performed RGYC yacht overall in the

Festival of Sails Phoenix—Jennifer and Brenton Carnell

The Myer Emporium Trophy For the best performed RGYC Yacht in the Williamstown

to Geelong Race and winner of the Deakin University

#### Helmswoman Trophy Thunderdownunder—Lucy Townson

Gill Trophy

Best performed Under 25 skipper in the Williamstown to

Geelong Passage Race

Two Farr – Will Baum

# **NavRally Trophies**

Corio Bay Challenge Shield

John & Ronnie Terracall

Navigator Challenge Cup

Nino & Alice Di Pasquale Captain Molland Trophy

Peter Cameron & Mike Lander

The Oslo Cup

# **RVMYC Special Awards**

# The Bolle Trophy

For any achievement which promotes sailing as a sport of fun, and personal, or group development, not driven

by commercial interest or abnormal finance. Past Commodore Peter Bone

The William Smith Memorial Trophy For the boat considered to be the best prepared found

and maintained for the season. Chaperone – Roger Bennett

The W.H. Thacker Perpetual Shield For the member considered to be the most enthusiastic for the season

**Paul Gunner** 

#### The Verfurth Perpetual Cup

For the Member considered to have done the most for vachting during the season.

Sue Harman